BACK

Cassandra Rice Dip. FMBM

Finance Broker

Photo coming soon

I have over 20 years’ experience in the Banking and Finance industry. After working with Westpac for 15 years I joined the Finance Broking industry where I was fortunate to meet Brandon. After almost 4 years as an assistant, I completed my Diploma of Finance & Mortgage Broking Management allowing me to become a broker. I enjoy the thrill of helping customers achieve their goals, at Westpac I was helping clients with personal and home loans over the phone, these skills have been a valuable asset but I now can meet clients face to face and find it so rewarding seeing how happy I am making them once we achieve their goal of buying their first home, upgrading their home, buying a new vehicle, boat or caravan. I enjoy the challenge that the industry brings & finding solutions that work for each individual client.

I am lucky to be part of our great team who are now my lifelong friends where we all work towards the same goals for our clients. We can joke around with each other luckily as we follow different football teams, Brandon’s being my team Carlton’s arch enemy & Amanda’s being a team that I’m not fond of, although her husband is smart & supports the same team I do as does Spencer her son (think that may have been forced on him? Good work Drew).

Outside of work I am grateful for my beautiful family, my husband Wayne & our daughters Kaitlyn & Lana who are supportive of me doing something I love in my career. I also have a gorgeous fur baby Beau (Maltese x Shitzu…not really a baby as he’s nearly 10) I love keeping fit, whether that’s walking Beau or going to the gym. I also love to cook, trying most of the time to cook healthy things but I’m a sucker for chocolate so that doesn’t always work so well.

I’m not really into watching TV much unless Carlton are playing footy & winning (so that’s not often these days) & I struggle to work the smart TV much to the disgust of my family, but I do love reading & find that a great way to relax & wind down. On weekends I love to spend time with my family & friends catching up for coffee & a chat (so never a short catch up).